Selinsgrove Awards 2024 Scholarships

May 31, 2024

Community Giving Foundation: Selinsgrove is pleased to announce scholarship awards for local students. These opportunities are available thanks to the individuals, families, and organizations who have established the scholarship funds below. Applications for a variety of interests, accomplishments, and career choices were accepted from students at the Selinsgrove, Midd-West, and Shikellamy school districts. These funds awarded over $56,000 in scholarships to 49 students.

The Foundation was thrilled to welcome over 250 guests to its inaugural scholarship luncheon on May 30th at The Barn at Frosty Valley. During the event, students connected with the donors, board members, and other Foundation partners who make these awards possible. Remarks were shared by Kara Seesholtz, Foundation President & CEO, and Danville fundholder Lindsey Curry Goldberg. The Foundation is honored to play a small part in building up the next generation of community leaders through these scholarship opportunities for local students.

Community Giving Foundation: Selinsgrove Scholarship Funds

  • Celebrate the Life of the Patients of the Cancer Care of Central PA Fund: Christopher Feiler ($500)
  • John A. Bolig Seals Alumni Scholarship Fund: Evan Dagle ($2,000)
  • John M. Cooper Pharmacist Scholarship Fund: Lea McCormick ($1,000)
  • Kreamer Feed Scholarship Fund: Lydia Dehoff ($200 for four years); and $600 to three previous graduates
  • Lois C. Miller Scholarship Fund: Brianna Frymoyer ($400)
  • Madelyn L. Whitmer Education Scholarship Fund: Skye Ritter ($1,000)
  • Patricia H. and Richard E. Garman Scholarship Fund: Eve Caron ($2,000); Christopher ($2,000); Caleb Geipel ($2,000); Emily Hornberger ($2,000); Shaela Kruskie ($2,000); Grace Landis ($2,000); Eden Miller ($2,000); Evie Straub ($2,000); Zander Trautman ($3,100); Taylor Zacharda ($2,000)
  • Selinsgrove Rotary/Community Giving Foundation: Selinsgrove Scholarships: Evan Dagle ($1,000 for four years); Olivia Hoffman ($1,000 for four years); Ethan Persons ($1,000 for four years); Siena Rodgers ($1,000 for four years); and $10,000 to ten previous graduates.
  • Simon B. and Kathryn J. Rhoads Family Scholarship Fund: Emily Hornberger ($600)
  • Wayne and Nancy Van Kirk Scholarship Fund: Evan Dagle ($1,400)

Selinsgrove is an affiliate of the Community Giving Foundation, which manages over 365 charitable funds and makes grant investments throughout the region to improve and enrich local lives. For 25 years, the Foundation has helped families, individuals, and businesses create a lasting charitable legacy in the Central Susquehanna region. Learn more at