Foundation Events

All Community Giving Foundation and affiliate events are tentatively scheduled. Please check this page and our social media for updates on event dates, venues, and registration information. Reservations are required for all events. For more information, please contact Katie Simpson, Communications and Events Associate, at [email protected] or 570.752.3930.


February 2021

Women's Giving Circle: "On the Bright Side" Virtual Lunch Break
Friday, February 26, 2021 at 12pm - Virtual (Zoom)


March 2021

Community Giving Foundation: Annual Meeting
Friday, March 5, 2021 from 8:30am to 10am - Virtual (Zoom)

Women's Giving Circle: Grant Awards Ceremony
Wednesday, March 31, 2021 at 11am - Virtual (Zoom)


April 2021

Youth in Philanthropy: End of Year Celebration
Grant Awards from Central Columbia, Danville, Millville, Shikellamy, and Warrior Run
Wednesday, April 28, 2021 at 9:00am - Virtual (Zoom)


May 2021

Youth in Philanthropy: End of Year Celebration
Grant Awards from Berwick, Benton, Vo-Tech, Midd-West, Northwest, and Selinsgrove
Wednesday, May 5, 2021 at 9:00am - Virtual (Zoom)


June 2021

Selinsgrove (with Rotary): Mallet Madness Croquet Tournament
Saturday, June 12, 2021 at Rotary Field, Selinsgrove
Learn more and register here.

Selinsgrove: The George and Doris Robinson Memorial Golf Tournament
Monday, June 14, 2021 at Shade Mountain Golf Course.
Online registration here. For more information, visit dsrgolftournament.com.


August 2021

Berwick: Berwick Area Appreciation Breakfast
Tuesday, August 24, 2021 at Rolling Pines Golf Course, Berwick


September 2021

Bloomsburg: Grant Awards Ceremony and Breakfast
Wednesday, September 8, 2021 at Monty's, Bloomsburg University

Selinsgrove: Grant Awards Ceremony and Breakfast
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 (tentative, details TBA)

Selinsgrove (with Rotary): Annual Golf Tournament
Monday, September 13, 2021 (details TBA)


October 2021

Danville: Grant Awards Ceremony and Breakfast
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 at the Pine Barn Inn, Danville

Women's Giving Circle: "Lucky Last One" Lottery Board Fundraiser
Thursday, October 7, 2021 from 6:30-8:30pm at the Silver Moon Banquet Hall, Lewisburg

Sunbury: Grant Awards Ceremony and Breakfast
Thursday, October 14, 2021 (tentative, details TBA)

Youth in Philanthropy: 2021-2022 Kick-Off
Date and details TBA


November 2021

Danville: Holiday Happenings Gala
Saturday, November 6, 2021 at the Pine Barn Inn, Danville
For more information, visit csgiving.org/holiday-happenings

Community Giving Foundation: National Community Foundation Week
November 12-18, 2021

Community Giving Foundation: #GivingTuesday
November 30, 2021


December 2021

Community Giving Foundation: Annual Holiday Party
Friday, December 3, 2021 at the Pine Barn Inn, Danville