Sunbury Awards 2023 Scholarships

July 28, 2023

Community Giving Foundation: Sunbury is pleased to announce scholarship awards for local students. These opportunities are available through the funds below. Applications for a variety of interests, accomplishments, and career choices were accepted from students at the Danville, Lewisburg, Line Mountain, Shikellamy, and Selinsgrove school districts. These funds awarded over $54,000 in scholarships to 30 students.

The following students received scholarship awards:

  • Maria Evitts-Culp Scholarship Fund: Reagan Weist ($300)
  • Robert C. and Elinor L. Zimmerman Fund: Adam Oakes ($1,000)
  • Roger S. and Lois W. Haddon Nursing Scholarship: Mackenzie Heddings ($900); Haley Reitz ($900); Keera Scholl ($900); McKenna Zellers ($900)
  • Sunbury Area Health Fund:  Genna Abdou ($1,950); Emma Bronowicz ($1,950); Savannah Conrad ($1,950); Alayna Davis ($1,950); Rosella Delgado ($1,950); Leah Hepner ($1,950); Meghan Hudson ($1,950); Cole Knauss ($1,950); Makayla Masters ($550); Olivia Merwine ($1,950); Olivia Miller ($1,950); Mia Peifer ($1,950); Lillian Rees ($1,950); Zackery Smith ($1,950); Hannah Swineford ($1,950); Zoe Tomko ($1,950); Abigail Wolfe ($1,950)
  • Sunbury Area Nurses Scholarship Fund and Sunbury Area Health Fund – Allied Health Scholarships: Alexandria Allbeck ($2,413); Braelyn Duncheskie ($2,413); Mackenzie Heddings ($2,413); Makayla Masters ($1,400); Haley Reitz ($2,413); Sydney Schmouder ($2,413); Keera Scholl ($2,413); McKenna Zellers ($2,413)

View a full list of Foundation scholarship awards from 2023.

Scholarship recipients pose with the scholarship committee of the Sunbury Board at a meeting in July. L to R: Justin Michaels, Craig DeFazio, Michael Martz, Keera Scholl, Alayna Davis, Lindsie Wolfe, and Frances Zimmerman.