Selinsgrove Foundation Awards 2020 Scholarships

July 13, 2020

The Selinsgrove Area Community Foundation is pleased to announce scholarship awards for local students. These opportunities are available thanks to the individuals, families, and organizations who have established scholarship funds with the Foundation. Applications for a variety of interests, accomplishments and career choices were accepted from students at the school district. The funds listed below awarded over $25,000 in scholarships to 10 Selinsgrove graduating seniors.

The following students received scholarship awards

  • John A. Bolig Seals Alumni Scholarship Fund: Shawn Brown ($800), Tabitha Hauck ($800)
  • Celebrate the Life of the Patients of Cancer Care of Central Pennsylvania Fund: Luke Kantz ($400)
  • Patricia H. and Richard E. Garman Scholarship Fund: Rebecca Radel ($1,000 for two years), Shawn Brown ($1,000 for three years), Anna Gephart ($1,000 for four years), Aleah Longacre ($1,000 for four years), Nicholas Thompson ($1,000 for four years), and $4,000 for four previous graduates
  • Kreamer Feed Scholarship Fund: Mariah Noll ($800)
  • Simon B. and Kathryn J. Rhoads Family Scholarship Fund: Tabitha Hauck ($500)
  • Selinsgrove Rotary/Selinsgrove Area Community Foundation: Tabitha Hauck ($1,000 for two years), Luke Kantz ($1,000 for four years), Trent Nornhold ($1,000 for four years), and $10,000 to 10 previous graduates
  • Wayne and Nancy Van Kirk Scholarship Fund: Jerica Mull ($1,000)

View a full list of Foundation scholarship awards from 2020.