Sunbury Foundation Awards Scholarships

July 18, 2019

The Sunbury Area Community Foundation is pleased to announce scholarship awards for local students. These opportunities are available through the Sunbury Area Health Fund, Sunbury Area Nurses Scholarship Fund, Sunbury Allied Health Scholarship Fund, Roger S. and Lois W. HAddon Nursing Scholarship Fund and the Maria Evitts-Culp Scholarship Fund. Applications for a variety of interests, accomplishments and career choices were accepted from students at the Danville, Lewisburg, Line Mountain, Shikellamy and Selinsgrove School Districts. These funds awarded over $42,000 in scholarships to 18 students. The following students received scholarship awards:

Sunbury Area Health Fund

  • Sarah Fravel, $2,650
  • Leah Hepner, $2,650
  • Paige Hepner, $2,650
  • Laney Kauffman, $2,650
  • Maura Hensel, $2,650
  • Victoria Wolfe, $2,650

Sunbury Area Nurses Scholarship Fund and Sunbury Health Fund:

  • Alexandria Beaver, $2,650
  • Skye Bostian, $2,650
  • Kassie Gelnett, $2,650
  • Jade Hollenbach, $2,650
  • Elise Keeney, $2,650
  • Reagan Ladd, $2,650
  • Kristen Scholl, $2,650
  • Alicia Swartzlander, $2,650

Sunbury Area Health Fund – Allied Health Scholarships:

  • Lexis Colescott, $2,650

Roger S. and Lois W. Haddon Nursing Scholarship Fund:

  • Crystal Jones, $1,050
  • Erin Hilkert, $1,050

Maria Evitts-Culp Scholarship Fund:

  • Grace Bucher, $250

Sunbury Scholarship Recipients


Scholarship recipients and SACF Board members on July 18, 2019.

Front row (L to R): Scholarship recipients: Skye Bostian, Kristen Scholl ,Elise Keeney, Laney Kauffman.

Back row (L to R): SACF Board members: Jeff Hollenbach, Donna Spangler Boop, Adam Purdy, John D. Apple, Craig DeFazio, Steve Engle.