Danville Area Community Foundation

DACF Grantees

The Danville Area Community Foundation (DACF) is dedicated to the enrichment of the quality of life in the greater Danville area communities through superior stewardship of enduring charitable gifts. The Foundation was founded in 1999 to benefit the residents of the Danville area. It is a philanthropic resource that enables individuals, businesses and institutions to enhance the quality of life in their community.

In 2013, while maintaining our unique identity, the DACF partnered with CSCF. The CSCF has more than $50 million in total assets. Funds are pooled together for the highest returns. We utilize the Foundation’s expert support in grantmaking, development and community awareness.

Annually, the Danville Area Community Foundation awards more than $230,000 in grants and scholarships to local nonprofit organizations and students from their more than 70 endowed and pass-through funds.

Many people support a community foundation as a way of saying thank you to the community where they live or work. Others see it as a way to ensure the future of their community. Each person’s wealth and social/economic background can make a difference. The Danville Area Community Foundation provides a vehicle to set aside funds that can be used for specific purposes or to meet unforeseen needs in the future.

Board Members

Ken Ackerman, chair
Marc Baranouski
David Betz
Robert Booth
Linda Brown
Kimberly Burke
Greg Cole
Donna Cush
Dennis Hummer
Bonnie Johnson
Mark LaMotte
Linda Marks
Randy May
Fred Miller
Mary Petrick
Bob Snyder
Wendy Tripoli
Bonnie Trump
Gary Vineski

Grants Awarded

The Danville Area Community Foundation recently awarded over $35,000 to local nonprofits during its competitive grantround. See the full list of 2019 grant recipients here.

Fund Listings

View DACF funds and other Central Susquehanna Community Foundation funds here.

Please contact the CSCF staff or a DACF board member to disucss how you can partner with your local community foundation to make a difference in the Danville area.

Legacy Society Members

Ken and Pat Ackerman
Ken and Cindy Holdren
Bonnie Johnson
Randy and Karen May
Joan and Fred Miller
Robert W. and Mary F. Snyder

For More Information

M. Holly Morrison
President and CEO
[email protected]
570.752.3930, press 3

Kara G. Seesholtz
Chief Advancement Officer
[email protected]
570.752.3930, press 4